Creating a Work Schedule for Drivers

I am a coach, and I have been struggling to find things for my drivers to do while my builders and coders are working. Any advice would be helpful.

1 Like

Hello @Annalysa_Malaise and welcome to the community! :slight_smile:

When I coached a VRC team and any of the students on the team were looking for things to do, I always recommended the following:

• Organize: this can be anything from cleaning the work area to coming up with a better organization solutions for parts. I have found from experience that some of the students (builder, coder, or driver) tend to get things a little messy while working :smiley: I had to remind my kids multiple days a week to clean up and organize things.

• Contribute to the Engineering Notebook: this is something that I think teams often just lay on one person, but truly it’s a team effort. Documenting a process or writing down ideas can be something each person on the team contributes to. It’s also a great way to ensure everyone on the team is being held accountable and not all falling on one team member. There’s some really good information here at notebooks.vex.com.