Organization

I’ve been teaching VEX GO for 2 months now and I wanted to share some organization helpful suggestions that have really set me up for the rest of the year.

1. Triple stapling the VEX GO Build Instructions - This might sound weird and yes I did need to borrow the BIG stapler from the special ed teacher but wow did it make a difference with three staples. (See attached picture) Kid love it because they can just flip it up and over.

IMG_7522

1. Print Building Instructions Once a Month - This way I can make 5 copies (I have five kits) of each build I’m teaching for the month. I have found that this way I’m set and ready to go. (See picture of all of my copies)

2. Buy the Storage Bags if You Move Building to Building - I have found that these big green bags have been my lifesaver this year! I love them to the moon and beyond. (See picture of my bag)

IMG_8470

1. 100+ copy of Blueprint .pdf and Roles and Responsibilities .pdf - These two papers are my go to for most of my lessons. I have found that if I print off a 100 and binder clip them on my cart I’m ready to go every day for a good 2 months. I have found that kids rip or lose papers - but I always have a spare.

IMG_8065

1. 7 Minutes and Go - When I get to school, I have people asking me about tech questions etc - so I can count on 7 minutes before my class starts. With my copies made, I can quickly look over the lesson online while I’m zooming down the hallway with my cart.

IMG_7596

I hope you can get to the 7 Minutes and Go routine. Let me know how your organization to teach works - I’m always interested in helpful ideas. Thanks!

IMG_7514

6 Likes

This is terrific stuff. @Chris_Calver check this out as I think you have some GO trainings upcoming.

2 Likes