PD+ Live Course: Introduction to VEX EXP (March 2022)

Hello and welcome! This is the thread we will use for our Introduction to the VEX EXP live course! Please feel free to @ me with any questions as we move forward.

1 Like

Hello! I’m Mark Johnston. I teach engineering and robotics at Hanks High School in El Paso, Texas.

I was so excited when EXP came out. My district was very generous and ordered me 30 sets for my 5 robotics classes.

As an early adopter, I am excited to share my experiences, encourage, and help people that are new to the EXP system. I am also excited to learn from THE amazing @Lauren_Harter !

2 Likes

Hi Mark! Thanks so much for sharing! This is going to be a great class :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hi @Lauren_Harter and @Mark_Johnston! I’m super excited about class tonight! I’m an elementary teacher - but my district uses the VEX continuum and I want to be able to share with my students, and colleagues about what HS CS has in store. I feel like I know elementary EdTech - but I want to know more about high school robotics. I’m excited to network, and learn these Thursday night sessions.

1 Like

Hello, My name is Natali Barreto-Baca I am a Middle School teacher. I teach STEM and robotics at Truman Middle School in Albuquerque. I am very happy to learn more about VEX.

3 Likes

Welcome Natali! It is wonderful to have you

1 Like

Another great EXP class tonight! Thanks @Lauren_Harter

Sorry for the super long post but I really enjoyed our discussion and I wanted to post some of the info here.

TLDR: I discuss the Engineering Notebook that I started with my class today. I talked about how I modified an activity in Activities Discussion and some Other stuff. :wink:

Engineering Notebook:
I will start a new post with info about the engineering notebook we are doing in my class, but I will post a couple pictures of the few pages we have done so far here…